Sign In Forgot Password

Amy Mallor
Executive Director

Amy Mallor has been our Executive Director since May 2022. She came to Or Shalom with years of experience serving Union for Reform Judaism congregations throughout the country.

She has been instrumental in the growth of Or Shalom, from finding their new home on Cortland to her creative approaches and problem-solving capabilities. 

Her philosophy is similar to the Board of Directors in that ther are no financial barriers—anyone can become a partner/member and be part of the only Reconstructionist community in San Francisco. All you need to do is reach out to Amy and say, " I want to be part of Or Shalom," and you will be part of Or Shalom! Try it!

Naomi Rodriguez-Finer
Communications Specialist

Naomi Rodriguez-Finer works closely with our Executive Director, Amy Mallor, to develop a clear and concise voice in all of our communications, making it easier for everyone to engage with our website, register for programs, share OS news on social media, and learn about events going on inside and outside of our community.

Prior to Or Shalom, Naomi worked on the communications team for Congregation Emanu-El, as a coordinator for several post-production film houses, and as a personal assistant for two touring comedians. She graduated from Brandeis University in 2016 with a BA in Business (specialization: marketing) and Women's Studies. She currently lives in the Presidio and enjoys painting with watercolors, roller skating, and playing pickleball with her family. 

Board of Directors

The Board meets monthly to make the decisions that guide our community. The Executive Committee is comprised of the President, Vice President, Immediate Past President, Secretary, and Treasurer. To place an item on the Board's agenda, contact a member of the Executive Committee.

FY2023–24: July 1, 2023–June 30, 2024

Officers (Executive Committee)
Matt Rudoff, President
Rachelle Resnick, Secretary
Ross Matican, Treasurer 
Liz Isaacs, Partnership (Membership)

Board Members
Stacey Leyton, Personnel Committee Chair
Joel Rubinstein, Minhag Committee Representative
Max Bernstein, Religious School Committee Chair
Madeleine Levin, Chesed Circle Co-Chair
Debbie Benrubi, Tikkun Olam Committee Chair 
Angelique von Halle, Member-at-Large
Josh Babcock, Member-at-Large
Tala Hartsough, Member-at-Large
Meryl Bennan, Member-at-Large

Staff Attending Board Meetings
Amy Mallor, Executive Director
Rabbi Faryn Borella

Sun, December 3 2023 20 Kislev 5784